35 Promotions Announced For 2018

Article Date
Article Author
Heidi North

Today we're pleased to congratulate 35 of our colleagues, as new promotions at Associate, Senior Associate and Associate Principal level have been announced across the practice.

We are proud of those people today who have shown not only a commitment to the Jasmax values, but also to the betterment of Jasmax and the wider team

The nine new Associate Principals are:

Adele King – An architect with over 15-years’ experience, Adele is currently the Delivery Representative within the Health Practice Group and is the project architect delivering the University of Otago Dental School Redevelopment. Adele’s core strengths lie in her proven leadership of multidisciplinary project teams, her deep technical expertise, attention to detail and expansive construction knowledge.

Ali Fuad – As part of our Knowledge and Innovation team, Ali has extensive commercial and technical knowledge. Over his 17 years of architectural experience he has developed excellent interpersonal and organisational skills, extensive technical knowledge and an ability to effectively manage projects from inception through to completion. Prior to joining Jasmax, Ali was involved in the first 5 Green Star building in NZ and the award-winning Meridian Energy HQ (Site 7) on Wellington waterfront.

Edward Jolly – Edward leads the Urban Design discipline in the Christchurch office. With over 17 years’ experience in New Zealand and abroad, Edward’s dual qualifications in Urban Design and Landscape Architecture give him the ability to navigate between ‘building and space’, providing a holistic design approach. Edward’s experience ranges from strategic transportation projects such as Auckland’s City Rail Link, expertise in the RMA context, through to master planning university campuses and award-winning public realm and landscape design.

Evan Williams – Evan is a Senior Landscape Architect with extensive experience in leading the design and delivery of public realm projects. Having recently worked closely with clients and mana whenua on the urban renewal proposals such as the Auckland City Rail Link and Victoria Street Linear Park, Evan excels at balancing design aspirations with complex stakeholder and technical requirements. This holistic approach has resulted in a legacy of award-winning projects throughout New Zealand that have been embraced enthusiastically by communities.

James Raimon – James is highly specialised in architectural processes and systems, particularly the BIM process and Revit. James utilises his 15 years practical experience in construction and architectural drafting to get the most out of a site and push the design boundaries. His experience includes large infrastructure projects, urban projects and commercial buildings. Recently James has been working on the City Rail Link, where he was the BIM Discipline Manager and coordination specialist.

Jun Tsujimoto – Jun has an impressive portfolio of work gained through over a decade of experience both in New Zealand and in Japan. He has demonstrated his aptitude for leadership and ability for design on complex projects with an emphasis on collaboration with clients. He was part of the design team responsible for the AUT University’s Sir Paul Reeves building and Nga Wai Hono; a member of the CRL creative studio, and he played a key role in the Expo 2020 design competition team. He is currently the project architect for the Waikato Regional Theatre which seeks to facilitate transformational change for the city of Hamilton.

Matthew Downs – Matthew has 17 years’ international architectural experience in education, mixed use, and hotel and leisure developments, working across the UK, Europe and New Zealand. He has established his career in the design stages of commercial, residential, mixed use and accommodation developments. Over the last five years Matthew has led project teams on the delivery of projects such as Auckland Waterfront Apartments, Sale Street Apartments, Whitaker Place Student Accommodation, University of Canterbury Student Accommodation and the Wakefield Student Accommodation development.

Rob Lawry – Rob has over 15 years’ experience as a landscape architect, working predominantly in New Zealand, Australia and the UK. He has a particular passion for the design of public realm environments such as campuses, streetscapes, public and commercial plazas. He has delivered many of his projects as part of multi-disciplinary design teams contributing to the Christchurch Rebuild, most recently the CTV memorial site in Christchurch and the mixed-use development, The Terrace. He is a core part of the team delivering Manchester Boulevard and Cambridge Terrace streetscape upgrades as part of Christchurch’s public realm projects, An Accessible City, and The South Frame.

Tim Stephens – A registered architect with over 10 years’ experience, Tim has combined his architectural training with his passion for new and emerging technologies to become Jasmax’s specialist Digital Innovation Lead. Dedicated to re-defining the design process, using immersive technologies and design automation, Tim is dedicated to exploring and implementing new ways to make Jasmax work smarter and faster. His work ensures our design teams have the tools and workflows they need to realise our clients project aspirations.

There were also 10 promotions to Senior Associate:

Senior Associates are our emerging leaders, demonstrating a wide contribution across the practice in a specialist capacity, are peer leaders or have a significant capacity within our studios.

Andy Brangwin

David Giera

Elisapeta Heta

Evelyn Axten

Martin Barr

Paul Jurasovich

Rameka Alexander-Tu'inukuafe

Rebecca Burton

Sarah Delamore

Tessa Pawson

In addition, 16 people were promoted to Associate:

Associates are those who have been recognised as having demonstrated a wider contribution to Jasmax beyond their role.

Anya Bell

Adrian Taylor

Anne Moon

Ching Kang Ong

Daniela Vassura

Eleanor Glenton

Hayden Grindell

Jurgen Eisenhauer

Katherine Campbell-Hunt

Liam McRoberts

Michelle Goodall

Nathan Groth

Olivia Collinson

Paul Best

Rohan Packard

Zee Shake Lee

Share this